PDA

View Full Version : RodeoDrive, Who or what are you?

Paparock
08-31-2006, 06:20 PM
RodeoDrive what is your biography, location, interests or in essence “who are you”? Where were you educated and in what fields of study? My name is Rocky W. Latham and I come from a military family. If you care do a web search for Gen. Willard Latham, my first cousin; his brother is Captain Rex Latham. My father was a First Sergeant. I’ll start I hold a degree in Psychology from Eastern New Mexico University but missed a double major in Sociology by two hours with a minor in Military Science. My postgraduate work includes psychology, crime scene investigation, forensics, and business administration. I was a member of the military society of Scabbard and Blade and won one of two full military scholarship awards offered each year in my 1200 man cadet corps. During my four years in the Reserve Officers Training Corps, I won assignment to the Counter Insurgency Unit instructed by Special Forces Officers (Green Berets). Upon entering active duty in the US Army, I herd officer rank and qualification in both field artillery and air defense artillery and latter I resigned my commission as an officer to take assignment to an Airborne Infantry Unit as a “Designated Marksman” and squad leader. I qualified “expert” level with the M14, M16, M79, M203, M60, M1911 and M21. I also served nine months as a drug suppression platoon leader of the first raid platoon stationed out of Okinawa, Japan. I was born and raised in Arkansas with my best friend being and American Indian. I learned early to be independent and to operate upon my own set of beliefs independent of others influence. I have lived in New Mexico, Wyoming, Texas and now I have returned to my native state of Arkansas where I live in the Ozark Mountains. Again so the others here get a feel for whom you are give us a truthful description of who you are.

RodeoDrive
08-31-2006, 08:37 PM